The Best Song Ever

I have decided to share with everyone my favorite song. It doesn’t have a great beat, the singer doesn’t have an awesome voice, so why you ask is it my favorite? Because it is full of advice and words of wisdom. I think it is a song that everyone should hear. I remember the first time that I heard it, was at a time when I probably needed to hear it the most. Since then I listen to it every so often to remind me of all the things I need to remember.

The song was originally written by Mary Schmich of the Chicago Tribune, and the song was used as a graduation speech for the class of 1997.

This song offers advice. Advice that everyone should heed, and possibly the only advice a person will ever need. Without further ado, I give you, THE SUNSCREEN SONG!!

One thought on “The Best Song Ever

  1. Love it! I also invested in a lot of summer hats!

Leave a comment