Rainy Days Make Good Knitting Days

Today has been warmer, but gray and rainy. I’m not in a bad mood though…rainy days are good for knitting after all. When I left you guys last, I was about 1/4 through the Rainbow scarf, started on the bunny blanket, and still had not started on the socks that I need to make. I’ve had some progress.

Here is the scarf:

Here is a close up:

I used two skeins of the Bernat Mosiac and I really like the way it turned out. The pattern was easy to follow and I’ll definately have to use it again with a different multi-color yarn. If you want the pattern, please see my previous post for the link.

I have made a lot of progress on the bunny blanket:

I’ve started on the second skein for this, and I’m onto the easy part: the blanket section. I’m happy to report that I’ve written everything down as I’ve went, and I will have the pattern up as soon as I find the time to sit down and write it all out. I haven’t decided if I’d like to have it a little smaller for the second one or not…this one is quite big, not huge, but big. Anyway the pattern is easily adaptable to make it a little smaller, and I’ll get into that when I write it up. Hopefully I’ll have the pattern ready so that anyone who wants to make one before Easter can do so.

I went to our local knitting group today, but it was kind of a disappointment. We had to leave early because the one lady that usually lets us stay an hour past the library’s closing time didn’t show and we had to leave early. In addition to that, not many showed up. But it was fun with the few that were there. I’m looking forward to the group having a meeting somewhere else when the weather is nice enough….so that we can knit outside! I’m thinking the park, or the little park behind the library.

I’ve happened upon a knitting meme that I hope to start on this blog soon. It lasts for thirty days, and each day I’m supposed to answer a question that has to do with knitting. I haven’t decided if I should start it whenever, or to wait until the 1st and do it for the whole month. We shall see.

“The Blizzard” as I’ve deemed the sweater for my husband’s cousin is a little bigger, but not big enough that it warrants another picture yet…rest assured it looks the same as it did in the last picture, just slightly longer. I hope to finish the bunny in the next couple of days. I have to go for now because I STILL HAVEN’T STARTED THOSE DARNED SOCKS!!!!!! (Hangs head in shame).

10 thoughts on “Rainy Days Make Good Knitting Days

  1. anastasiawraight says:

    I love the colours in your rainbow scarf And that bunny is just too darling!

  2. katzendog says:

    beautiful scarf

  3. Tonya says:

    The scarf is gorgeous! I’m going to have to make one myself. Hmmm, I have some Chroma in my stash. I am writing up a pattern for a basic diagonal scarf, but this one makes my scarf look boring. LOL

    Looking forward to the bunny blanket pattern. My son would love one. I just need to make room in my project list…

    • stitchcrazy says:

      This pattern was really simple too. After the setup and the first repeat it was easy to remember. 🙂 I finished the bunny last night and I’ll get some pics up later today. I’m making another for my daughter, but I haven’t decided to leave it the same size or to make it a little smaller. What do you think? Cause I can make the pattern in the size as is, or slightly smaller. Be sure to link to me if you make the scarf….I like to see FOs.

      • Tonya says:

        I like the size as-is from what I can determine in the pictures, but I could see where a smaller version would be nice for take-along convenience (kids have so much stuff!) or as a gift for a newborn. Maybe write the pattern in a way that offers both sizes?

        I’ll be sure to share the link when I do the scarf. It will probably be a few months before I get to it. As you may know, I’m kind of behind as it is. LOL

  4. That scarf turned out beautifully! 🙂

  5. stitchknit says:

    Beautiful scarf. Love the bunny, can’t wait to see the finished project.

Leave a Reply

