Spring is Approaching

Today is such a beautiful day. The air is nippy, the sun is warm, and there is a gentle breeze…it doesn’t get any better. Spring is definitely around the corner. That said, I’m having a rather good day. I’ve caught up on some housework that I was avoiding, and the hubby has cooked Chinese food for dinner…so I’ll have to make this quick and go eat.

I mentioned last night that I was going to cast on something new because I couldn’t work on my bunny until I get embroidery thread, I didn’t feel like working on the sweater, and I couldn’t start the socks last night because I didn’t have the yarn wound. Here is what I started…

I’m calling it the Rainbow. It reminds me of Spring, with all of those bright pastel colors. The pattern is found here…. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pioneer-braid-scarf, and the yarn is Bernat Mosiac: colorway Daydream. Interesting yarn I have to say. Not bad to work with, but the thickness has some inconsistancies in it. Nice colors though and machine washable. I’m thinking it would make a really cute romper for my daughter so I may pick some more of it up next time I make a trip to the craft store.

In addition to the nice day and good food, I finally got my yarn wound into balls. I borrowed my friend’s ballwinder today at the library. My son even helped to wind for a little bit. I didn’t have any problems at all using it, which I consider a good thing. I’m looking forward to get mine in the mail. It was quite a bit of yarn:

Tonight I hope to have some more of the scarf knitted, and if I’m feeling up to it I should probably start on those socks or work on “The Blizzard”.

 

7 thoughts on “Spring is Approaching

  1. darciad says:

    Thanks for the pattern link! It’s now in my Ravelry favorites. Lovely spring colors!

    • stitchcrazy says:

      I found it in my stash the other night and went on a search for something to make. These colors just jumped at me and said Spring! I could not resist. 🙂 Looking forward to seeing your scarf if you decide to make one.

  2. What fun … it’s very seasonal!

  3. kate says:

    Now that’s a nice pattern – I’m off to ran to look it up…

  4. kate says:

    Ok, that should be RAV in the previous comment. I hate spellcheckers…

Leave a Reply

