On the Needles and New Plan

I just ordered some stuff from knitpicks. I’ll post pics when it arrives, but in case you wanted to know what I got…… I ordered a ball winder, a shawl stick, blocking wires, some DPN needle holders, and 2 skiens of yarn. I plan on making some shawls in the near future, hence the wires and the shawl pin.

Currently in progress….

This is part of the back of a sweater I am making for my husband’s cousin. She wants it below her knees, so the thing will be long…and I am no where near finished. Actually it is somewhat bigger now than in this pic, but not by much. The pattern is completely my own…I don’t know if I’ll get to write up a pattern for it or not.

The next thing I’m working on:

This is the mushroom cap to the baby rattle I posted on my previous post…one of my daughter’s Easter basket gifts. So far it’s cute.

In other news, this came in the mail today:

Lion Brand 1878 fingering weight 100% wool. This is going to be two pairs of socks for a guy that used to be my teacher and his wife. We’ll see how it goes.

I also was browsing around and reading other people’s blogs, and I found an entry with an idea that intriqued me.

http://fortheknitofit.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/wips-socks-shawls-and-sweaters-oh-my/

This lady has certain days set that she works on certain projects, and I thought that I might accomplish more if I did the same.

Monday: Miscellaneous projects (this means I can work on anything I have going on, or something else entirely)

Tuesday: Commission project # 1 (at the moment this is the sweater).

Wednesday: Project for my kiddos…whatever I happen to be making for them at the time.

Thursday: Commission project # 2 (the socks I plan on making)

Friday: Something for myself

Saturday: Commission project # 1

Sunday: Commission project # 2

I guess I’ll see how this plan goes and tweak it later if it doesn’t work…I may end up abandoning it completely if I don’t like it. So now I’m off to hopefully finish that mushroom tonight and maybe start on another Easter project.

4 thoughts on “On the Needles and New Plan

  1. kfklever says:

    Haha omg the sweaters look related :). What yarn are you using for yours?

  2. anastasiawraight says:

    If it helps any, I use the schedule more as a guideline for days I don’t know what I want to work on. Other days, I’ve got a “craving” of sorts to work on one particular project.

    I love the design on the sweater! 🙂

    • stitchcrazy says:

      Thanks…I’m kinda making the sweater up as I go along. 🙂 I think I’ll get more progress if I follow the schedule, but you’re right….can’t always follow it. At nights I have to work on surprises for my kiddos, ect.

Leave a Reply

